Meet Me at St. Louis

4 Sep

Belinda at 65 yrs.

 Everyone always asks me why I love Louis Vuitton. It may appear to be another over priced handbag to most. However to me, I see it as a piece of art. The craftsmanship involved in making one bag, the design and shape, and how one bag can complete any outfit.  This includes a t-shirt and sweats or even your pajamas. I can remember my first Louis Vuitton bag, like you remember your first kiss. Even in my tween years the bag was coveted by everyone. I knew at an early age that Louis Vuitton stood for class and  effortless panache. I know many feel it’s just another trademark, something that women buy because we are materialistic or for status appeal. My reasons are simply for joy!  The above picture is what I hope to feel like when I am this age. Catherine D. is so classy and sophisticated and it’s seems to effortless. I doubt I will ever take a train anywhere, but if I did I can only hope to carry it off as she does.

3 Responses to “Meet Me at St. Louis”

  1. Tia S September 4, 2008 at 7:30 pm #

    Hey, you are preachin’ to the choir sista! LOL! Being a fellow francophile I too covet the LV handbags. God forgive me but oh well, “you can’t take it with you,” so “live it up while you’re here” is what I say! ;o)

  2. Christy September 5, 2008 at 1:23 pm #

    What a great post! I liked your writing.

  3. JHS September 16, 2008 at 11:38 pm #

    Uh, why does this not surprise me?!?!?!?!? Hahahah!!! (from another LV fan/owner)

Leave a Reply

