The endless journey

12 Feb

talkaboutrunning

In the beginning of 2009,  or any year. Everyone gathers their thoughts and decide what it is that one needs to change about themselves, or something that they need to do differently or something that one may want to perfect.  Well, I tend to get lax on my running. I love to run, I can’t explain it, sure it has it’s benefits with health being the most important. However, I run to live! I am sure this seems like a pretty severe statement. But I’ll elaborate. When I go run either outside or at the local YMCA, I tend to escape all the madness of my day to day activities.  Also it is the one time throughout the day that my mind and my thoughts are in complete harmony. Strange, but true.  Anyone that knows me, knows that I am neurotic, hyper, and wee bit anxious. However when I run, I am so calm, and I literally take in life for what it actually is. A gift that we all tend to take for granted. I look at the sky, I look at the grass, I look at the dogs and their owner. I look at the babies in the strollers, and their mommies.  I look at  life as it passes me by. That is the beauty of running, it makes you live in the moment, and realize that your living in this world and that you are the one in control.  Deep thought, or finally all the running has made me more aware of our precious time here on earth. So here’s to running, and here’s to earth. This pic is by Murakami, he is a famous Japanese author, and he to mentions that he gets his best ideas when he runs. He mentions that running evokes all his creativeness, and his artistic expression is driven by running. Interesting, nice to see that someone else gets it!

2 Responses to “The endless journey”

  1. Tia S February 13, 2009 at 2:11 am #

    I love to run too…miss running with ya sis. ;o)

  2. Christy February 16, 2009 at 1:10 pm #

    Nice post! I myself am not a runner, but I have always been impressed with your committment to running. I can’t believe you just jog miles for fun.

Leave a Reply

