Counting Calories….

20 Feb
One, two, five hundred......

One, two, five hundred......

Counting calories can be somewhat of  a nuisance in the beginning. It has been reported that counting calories can help someone lose a significant amount of weight, along with proper nutrition and exercise. I have researched the web, and it mentions that one needs to minimize their calorie intake by 500 calories, and burn 500 calories during cardio, exercise, etc.

What? I have lost 31lbs since  October/2008 and I never counted calories. So is this the method I want to follow now. I am going to try as I have been hitting the gym for sometime and not seeing results on the scale, however my clothes are fitting differently. I also am beginning to see muscle definition. A benefit of sorts, and this week….I am going to begin my calorie counting adventure. I also have become one of those people that do a food journal, it really does help you see where one bad choice effects the outcome of ones weight loss.

 I struggle with my weight and I worry, b/c some day in the near future we want to have a baby, but I have to be healthy, and also as we get older, we realize that life is short and you really do control your own destiny with health, weight, and what not. So, my advice is take this challenge and see where it is you need areas of improvement. You ‘d be surprised that keeping a food journal and counting calories may help you get a jump on organization amongst other things.

The weight loss is just the added benefit. Good Luck, and get to counting.

2 Responses to “Counting Calories….”

  1. TIa S February 20, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    That theory is bunk…you do need to count calories but it has to do with which type of calories like: Fat calories, carb calories…etc. It is a ZONE world, we just live in it! LOL!

  2. Christy February 20, 2009 at 11:11 pm #

    Congrats on the weightloss! There is a calorie counting app for the iPhone.

Leave a Reply

