Happy Birthday to me!

31 Mar
Las Vegas 2008

Las Vegas 2008

Ok, so it’s my birthday today, and other than getting another year older. I actually like my b-day! I guess b/c I can always remember that 7 years ago, on April 09/10  2002.  Thomas Daniel Adams, asked me out on a date! Little did I know that he would become my boyfriend and my husband. So other birthdays were fun and memorable. But my birthday often makes me reflect on how the best was yet to come 10 days later. I also have my nephew Joshua’s b-day on our official first date. So I can’t ever forget how special that day is!  well, as I mentioned in the previous post, I am off to see my sister Sara and hope the we get to enjoy my b-day and go to a nice dinner. So, I’ll  keep you posted!  However,  I wanted to savor the moment and appreciate this moment in my life.  Even though I am getting a wee bit older, it’s worth it b/c each year brings precious memories, and makes me yearn for those to come.

One Response to “Happy Birthday to me!”

  1. Christy March 31, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Bellie! What a sweet post. We love you lots!

    I am so glad that you and Thomas found one another. I’l have to post one day about all those talks we had about Thomas before he became “your Tom.”

Leave a Reply

