Night Owl….

25 Jan

I'm tired....

 

At times I think to myself, working nights is a good thing. Then I come home after working 12 hours, literally exhausted. Then I’m staggering to take a shower, eat breakfast, brush my teeth, etc. Then it hits me. I am no longer 25 years old and my body can no longer endure the sleepless nights, and groggy days. I think this is going to be the year that certain things become clearer for me. In other words, that it’s time to hang up the engineering gig . It’s a sad thing, since I have been there 12 years, and after Feb. It will be 13. Crazy how time flies. It’s time to simplify and change. It’s better it be on my terms though. Well, we will see what unfolds. I need to get my resumé out there again. Wish me luck! Another thing I used Meagan’s pic to show that I am not the only one bearing the grunt of off shift hours… Poor Baby….

One Response to “Night Owl….”

  1. Christy February 1, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    You can do it Bellie!

Leave a Reply

