My long lost friend, came out of the woodwork after 16yrs.

26 Jan

Dinner at Las Vegas at MGM.

So it had been like 16-17 years since I have seen this girl. We were high school friends inseperatable. We fought and had fun together, like all teenage girls. We were the best of friends. Offered each other advice on clothes, boys, sports, and studied for ou classes. We both moved away our senior years. She moved to Dallas, I moved to Corpus. We lost touch and this was before email, facebook, etc. I would get a phone call here and there. But never really followed through to ever meet up. But last year I joined FB and low and behold we reconnected and have spoken to one another non stop. I love Michelle Jane, she is a rare breed. I feel as I can be myself and not have her judge me. We get each other after all this time. When we had dinner it was as time stood still and I was 15-16 years old and nothing changed. You hear about those types of situations, but don’t believe it. Well it happened to me. It did, and there were no uncomfortable moments of silence. It was never awkward. Anyways, here are a few pictures of me and my friend Michelle. I am so proud of her. She has made her self into a succesful business woman. Then again, I never had a doubt she wouldn’t be successful in anything she sought after. Good Friends are hard to find, and I am glad I found her again..

posing for camera..

Fight Night "Mayweather vs Marquez

We acted silly, then when the end was near it was bitter sweet. But I think I am going to go see her in Plano sometime this year.. It will be alot of fun, day trips are in order. I think it will be good for both of us.

Last picture before we say goodbye....

3 Responses to “My long lost friend, came out of the woodwork after 16yrs.”

  1. Tia S January 26, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Crazy, it does seem like it was JUST yesterday. Y’all both drove me crazy back then but then it comes back full circle and I love both your wild and crazy butts! I get how she gets you, I have a friend like that, someone who understands and accepts you, unconditionally…it IS a great feeling. Cherish it. 🙂 Love ya! Good update and poor Meaggy, she looks bedraggled! Talk about her manifesting your life…poor girl…she can come visit me and Pablo if she wants! 🙂

  2. Lamouth January 27, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    It’s true belly and were like sister living in a tough situation I always felt scared! As soon as I would see belly’s face it felt like home. Sometimes when soooo much is taken away God gives you more then you ever expected.
    I always tried to find her and keep in touch but it was so hard!
    When I spoke to her on the phone it was like time stood still! Beyond years and tears true love never dies. I loved her and her sisters and use to pretend I was a lemon and not a Lamont!!!
    To hVe a friend know you really love you and never judge is like winning the lottery!!!!!
    Belly your my lucky ticket and I will never let you go!!!!!!

  3. beltom2005 January 27, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Thanks Lamont, I feel the same..as a tear drops my eye! 🙂

Leave a Reply

