Great Finds..

19 Feb

Longchamp Planetes Tonal' Tote

So it’s almost my birthday and always try to get something I wouldn’t normally get through out the year. Well, I spotted this the other day and it’s been on my mind here lately. I like the fact that the Longchamp brand has been around for some time now, and if I carry this it will go under the radar, as Louis Vuitton is on everyone shoulder these days and I like to change things up a bit. The great thing about this bag is that it’s sleek, stylish, and not too expensive.  So, I’m keeping my eye on this to go on sale, when it does…I will hope to grab it then.

Tory Burch Reva Flats

Okay, I saw these flats the other day at Nordstrom’s shoe department. I said to myself, I wear the TB  flip-flops all the time, so what about wearing the flats, they come in ever color. But when I saw the price tag, wasn’t too keen on purchasing them just yet. I have a gift card from Christmas that I have yet to use. So, I am seriously considering doing this. But will wait a few weeks, and ponder the idea some  more. I am always amazed that I can find a nice pair of shoes at Target for 1/4 of the cost of Tory Burch. But spoiling yourself once in a while isn’t so bad, after all we all work hard. I also like how contemplation always leads to resolution in the end!  Besides I like to mix and match high-end brands with economical fashion. Remember ladies, it’s not where you buy it, it’s how you wear it!

3 Responses to “Great Finds..”

  1. Christy February 20, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    Tell me about it! But an occassional splurge feels good if you can skip the guilt ( I’m a guilty shopper). But you gotta decide what your spluge items are…makeup, shoes, accessories, clothes, hair, etc. I’ll buy cheap makeup but I’d rather wait 1/2 yr than get a cheap haircut. I’ve been burned too many times (I know you’ve heard my Leonardo dicaprio story).

  2. Baba February 21, 2010 at 3:40 am #

    I remember, but u have a pretty face , so no haircut can naje u look like a boy!!! 😉

  3. Tia S February 23, 2010 at 3:31 am #

    Both good finds…good wish list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

